Member of the Year Recipients

Ingrid Chamberlin - 2018 Recipient

Ingrid has devoted her time and resources over the past 8 years to develop a successful membership marketing plan for the North County San Diego Chapter and has also given encouragement and ideas to Society for the advancement of membership. She has devoted many hours participating not only at the Chapter level, but also in attending the Society Board meetings as well. As an enthusiastic member who believes in the mission Society promotes, she has diligently served on committees promoting the advancement of Society. Ingrid joined CSTC on 2009, served as the North County San Diego 1st Vice President (Membership Chair) from 2011-2018 and is the current North County San Diego Chapter President.

She sets lofty goals, has a humor drier than the Sahara desert , gets the job done, and cares about the advancement of the tax profession. Her support of the organization has been unwavering. She has been instrumental in developing the changes needed to move our organization's future forward and has embraced the visions of taking Society forward into the next millennium.

Priscilla Lerma - 2017 Recipient
Priscilla Lerma joined the San Bernardino Chapter of ISTC (Inland Society of Tax Consultants) in June 1992. The organization was later renamed CSTC (California Society of Tax Consultants) and the Chapter was renamed to Inland Empire Chapter. She become an Enrolled Agent in 1986 and worked part time for 21 years at H&R Block, Chino office and then went to work for Teders Business & Tax Service, Inc. in Ontario in October 2002 and is celebrating her 15th year with this firm this year. She does returns for Individuals, Estates and Trusts, some LLCs and specializes in Real Estate questions and mortgages. She also had a Real Estate license for 22 years.

Priscilla served as President in 2011 and 2012. She also served as Membership Director, Secretary and Greeter for the Inland Empire Chapter, and on the Public Relations Committee and Membership Committee at the Society Level. She has been a Notary Public since 1981. She is also a member of NSA (National Society of Accountants) and has appeared in the 1981-82 Twelfth Edition of Who’s Who of American Women.

Priscilla has also attended just about all of the CSTC Summer Symposiums, along with several of the IRS Stakeholder Liaison meetings, as well as the Long Beach, San Gabriel Valley and North County San Diego CSTC meetings. She also encouraged several of the High Desert Chapter members to join the Inland Empire Chapter when their chapter was disbanded.

Priscilla was born in Canada, but is now a naturalized citizen. She has two sons and 3 grandsons and loves to travel. She recently became a volunteer for Travelers Aid of Inland Empire at the Ontario International Airport.

Shirley Greta Ward - 2016 Recipient

Known to CSTC members as Greta, she joined CSTC on May 1, 1989 and has been actively involved, loyal and dedicated ever since.No matter what adversity or fear she may have been challenged with, Greta is always very positive and optimistic, all the while maintaining a great sense of humor.

She was President of San Diego Chapter in 2011 & 2012 and President of East County Chapter in 2016 & again in 2017. First Vice President of the Society in 2013 and Society 2nd Vice President in 2014.

The creator of the Autumn Classic in Morongo, CA.

2015 Rodney J Couts
2014 Augustine Beanez
2013 Beanna Whitlock
2012 Augustine Beanez
2011 Sharon Hardy
2010 Michael Mergen
2009 George Fakhouri
2008 Hilde Morrow
2007 Bud Garrett
2006 Linda Beckett
2005 Richard Malzahn
2004 Thomas Carter
2003 Virginia Bates
2002 Nicole LeBrun
2001 Kathy Nakagawa
2000 Linda Morlang
1999 Sharyn Jones
1998 Ruth Godfrey
1997 Mary Ann Teders
1996 Bob Carlitz
1995 Arthur Purdy
1994 Sylvia Lang
1993 Betty Stenger
1992 Wally McIllroy
1991 Alice Moriarty
1990 Betty Garrett
1989 David Gorsich
1988 Lila Gary
1987 Karen De Vaney
1986 Agnes Michetti
1985 Tom Hess
1984 Sanford Rosenthal
1984 Marlene Fawcett